Categories
Reviews

“The Guest List” by Lucy Foley – Review

โ€œ๐˜๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฎ๐˜บ ๐˜ฆ๐˜น๐˜ฑ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ช๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ค๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜จ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ณ๐˜ถ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ ๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ซ๐˜ฐ๐˜บ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ฌ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ.โ€
โ€• ๐˜“๐˜ถ๐˜ค๐˜บ ๐˜๐˜ฐ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜บ, ๐˜›๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜Ž๐˜ถ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜“๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ต

Secrets, unknown reasons, friends, enemies, guests and a body.
A wedding on an island. All guests leave alive at the end, except for one.

๐™๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™ก๐™š: The guest list
๐˜ผ๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™๐™ค๐™ง: Lucy Foley
๐™‚๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ง๐™š: Thriller
๐™‹๐™ช๐™—๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™๐™š๐™™: William Morrow
๐™๐™–๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ: 5/5

I’ve been meaning to dive into “The Guest List” for ages now, ever since my friends gifted it to me for my birthday. It somehow slipped my mind until a few weeks ago, when I found myself craving a good thriller. And let me tell you, this book did not disappoint.

From the moment I cracked it open, I was hooked by the fast pace that kept me on the edge of my seat. The plot is filled with mystery, secrets, and unexpected twists that had me curious until the very end. I was enthralled by the intricate connections between the characters and the way their stories unfolded before my eyes.

Speaking of characters, I loved how the story is told from multiple POVs. We get to see things from the perspectives of the bride, the groom, the maid of honor, the best man, the wedding planner, and even a guest. This approach allowed me to truly understand each character’s motivations, emotions and even secrets.

Despite its complexity, the story never loses its momentum. It’s a thrilling rollercoaster ride from start to finish, with twists and turns that left me gasping in shock. I found myself constantly second-guessing everyone at the party, trying to unravel the truth behind the web of lies and deception.

And let’s talk about those plot twists for a second. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, the author threw in another curveball that ruined all the connections I made so far. This is the kind of book that keeps you up at night, eagerly turning the pages to see what happens next.

“The Guest List” is a suspenseful read that will stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page. If you’re a fan of mysteries with a touch of Agatha Christie charm, then this book is a must-read. Trust me, you won’t be able to put it down.

By deliaphreads

Hello and welcome!
I'm Lia and I love reading. On this blog I write reviews for the books I love and I hope you can find something you like too.
Please note that english isn't my first language and I'm sorry for any mistake. Feel free to correct me, I'm happy for all the help I can get!

Leave a comment